RSS

Creepy Passion for Crowley Fashion

17 Apr

Aleister Crowley

While on vacation a couple of weeks ago, I happened to come across this picture in the ‘Week’s Worst Dressed’ section of In Touch Weekly Magazine:

Although the commentary from the Style Experts are amusing, I was more interested in finding out who Taylor Momsen’s stylist is, because how or why would this girl even know to choose this shirt? I mean, I totally understand she’s a self-proclaimed punk rocker, but she’s no death metal artist, or even on Courtney Love’s level of female hard rock, so why pick the most demonic man in modern history to grace your body? But I guess I shouldn’t be all too surprised as Taylor is a former Disney child who almost became the beloved Hanna Montana.

Let’s see who else is trying to be ‘edgy’ and wear Aleister Crowley fashions.

Kevin Jonas

Now, I find this one very interesting. Weren’t the Jonas Brothers suppose to be Christians spreading their melodic message of abstinence to little girls all over the world? So, why is Kevin sporting the likeness of the Sex Magic guru?

Tyler the Creator of 'Odd Future'

Now, here is an unfortunately new up and coming artist/producer named Tyler the Creator from the new group Odd Future. I’m not too familiar with them, but from what I have been hearing recently, he knows full well who Alister Crowley and what he’s all about. I’m sure I’ll be posting something soon on this kid.

For those of you who have no clue as to what is the matter with these shirts or who Aleister Crowley is, here’s your homework: visit Vigilant Citizen’s new sister site, Secret Arcana, and get the full low down on this evil man.

But, hey, THAT’S JUST MY OPINION.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Creepy Passion for Crowley Fashion

  1. Recluse

    April 17, 2011 at 6:43 PM

    Crowley isn’t even ‘cutting edge’… the Beatles put his mug on the legendary “Sgt. Pepper’s…” album cover in ’67.:)

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      April 17, 2011 at 7:13 PM

      & Michael Jackson had him on the cover of his ‘Dangerous’ album cover in ’91 😉

       
  2. Candice

    April 17, 2011 at 7:56 PM

    Hey Butta, good to see you back. And lets be honest how likely is it these two even know what kind of evil that monster represent let alone pick out their own clothes. They’ve been pimping that little girl out since she was four and we all saw they used those Jonas Brothers through Disney. It’s sad if you ask me.

     
  3. Elke Acuna

    April 18, 2011 at 9:14 AM

    Terrific, this facts is exactly what I was searching for. I am categorically thankful to this topic because it undoubtedly gives useful information. Very well written blog. I look transmit to looking more. This blog is bookmarked! I well love the stuff you have put here.

     
  4. L'Iconoclaste

    June 9, 2011 at 3:58 AM

    This Taylor Momsen girl makes me want to puke everytime I see her !

     

Got something to say?

 
