RSS

We need to support more artists like this!!!!

23 Feb

Since we are having such a hard time telling who in mainstream music is non-Illuminated, I’ve decided I’m going to start posting as many artists as I come across that have a real message to ‘wake’ people up. There are plenty of them out there, and they need our support, just like we bloggers need your support.

This video, Uncle Sam, Goddamn, by Brother Ali is a very descriptive view of the past, present, and future state of the United States. Please excuse the foul language used, sometimes the point just wouldn’t be the same without it. And I’m sure most of you don’t mind when your favorite rapper uses a curse word or two 😉 Enjoy, and pass along!!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2011 in Industry, United States Government

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “We need to support more artists like this!!!!

  1. charisse

    February 23, 2011 at 4:28 PM

    i think the rockband muse and the rapper lupe fiasco are safe and illuminati free as well

     
  2. Dreamxound

    February 23, 2011 at 11:16 PM

    Very interesting…yea a lot of rappers have a lot of symbolism and the clues are pretty EZ 2 catch if u listen. The only problem is that a lot of people are 2 busy listening 2 the beat or the stupid 3 word choruses…

     
  3. charisse

    February 24, 2011 at 12:26 PM

    that’s true. Their have been times when i’ve liked a song, mainly for the beat or catchy hook, and never knew what the rest of the song says. Then when i actually pay attention, im like “why do i like this trash?”

     
  4. I love dirtygurls blogs

    February 24, 2011 at 6:25 PM

    If you think that lupe is safe go to http://www.vigilantcitizen.com, and to justifytheory.blogspot.com, for more on this man, I’m not saying that he’s apart of anything I am saying go to these websites and judge for yourself, they both have very interesting commentary on lupe, and being from chi-town, I personally have nothing against him, I actually, like his song kick-push,and his anology about food and liquour.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      February 24, 2011 at 6:54 PM

      Actually, VC says he doesn’t think Lupe is an Illuppet. In his latest post he states Lupe is speaking out against what’s going on in the media. http://vigilantcitizen.com/?p=6814

       
      • I love dirtygurls blogs

        February 25, 2011 at 11:07 AM

        Hey, Ms buttaflyy, I read that vc article dated feb 2,2011, I thought it was a good article on lupe, everybody is entitled to like who they want, I’m just saying that like Mr.Stevie Wonder sang, on his hit song AS, from The Songs In The Key Of Life 1976, So make sure when your say your in it, but not of it,your’re not helping to make this earth a place sometimes called hell, this is my point, about listening to singers,rappers, etc, songs,I like and grew up on Mr. Stevie Wonder and I think that he is a great singer with very thoughtful lyrics, that really make you think decades after his songs were hits.Singers/Rappers with great songs I’m talking there music only. I also think these people have some great songs, Jill Scott, Music soulchild, Maxwell, Prince sign of the times, and money don’t matter,Minnie Ripperton, Diana Ross Mahogany’s theme, Erykah Badu, I know that she is an illpuppet, but when she first came out the girl was bad, Andre 3000, by himself 2003 songs, Kelis she is an illpuppet also same as erykah, Chaka Khan Through the fire, Aretha Franklin Respect, Mc lyte paper thin cha cha, Eyes are the soul, Yo Yo cleopatra, you can’t play with my yoyo girl don’t be no fool, Queen Latifah Unity,Public Enemy fight the power, Lauryn Hill miseducation.

         
  5. I love dirtygurls blogs

    February 24, 2011 at 6:30 PM

    go to http://www.justifytheory.blogspot.com, under the kanye west post, scroll down the page and you will see lupe fiasco, IN OR OUT, is the topic. All of the posts on this website is very good to read, and I know it’s completely off the topic, but the monster energy drink post is very interesting, also.

     
  6. motherspirit1

    February 28, 2011 at 9:37 AM

    Ooh, I like the new look!

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      February 28, 2011 at 9:56 AM

      THANK YOU!!!! I’m trying out a few things to see what is more eye catching, yet refined. Hee hee hee!!! Sounds like I’ve found a winner 😆

       

Got something to say?

 
