RSS

I don’t get it…

05 Dec

First off, shout out to ‘I love dirtygurls blog‘ for the suggestion!

 

I’m sure by now you’ve heard about Alicia Keys and her crew dropping ‘dead’ from the digital world to raise funds for AIDS Awareness. This is really weird and creepy to me, but let’s watch the video and give it a chance.

Hmm…does anyone else see anything wrong with a handful of half way relevant celebrities, and a bunch of has-beens (that means you, Froto) threatening to never tweet or update their FaceBook status unless their throngs of adoring fans donate their hard earned money to a charity that is co-founded by one of the ‘deceased‘? And why do they need MY money anyway? Could it be we give these people more financial credit than they deserve and they aren’t worth nearly as much as the media leads us to believe? You sure don’t see Diddy or 50Cent playing into this nonsense. Why? Because if they want to donate to a charity, they just do it! They don’t beg other people to donate for them. Besides, the two of them alone probably generate half of Twitters tweets!!!!

Anyway, check out some of the ‘death’ pics and let me know if you are suddenly moved to donate:

 

I'm sure the UK is just falling apart from the loss

 

Who know death would be so chic?

This shouldn't feel uncomfortable in the least for the Buried Life crew

 

I have a feeling he would actually request to be buried like this. RME

 

And for the celebs a little less comfortable with ‘playing dead’, there are small memorials set up for them.

Apparently a normal gray shirt would have been too much for this pseudo-goth Queen

Please understand, I’m in no way throwing shade on donating to charities, but do it because you want to and not because some random celebrity it demanding you do. Especially if they are wanting you to text 99909 to do so. Interesting use of the power of 3 with all of the 9’s being inverted 6’s. Coincidence? Doubtful.

But, hey, THAT’S JUST MY OPINION.

 
26 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2010 in Illuppets, Industry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

26 responses to “I don’t get it…

  1. DREAMXOUND

    December 5, 2010 at 7:51 PM

    WOW…what will they come up with next?? I think its hilarious how u can see some of them not looking directly at the camera & reading a script or something. We will probably see some accidentally updating their twitter accounts with messages like, “Only $500,000 more to go!….” followed by “That last message wasn’t me, it was my agent” or “Follow this link to see a pic of someone’s life u could be saving…”

     
  2. buttaflyytulsa

    December 5, 2010 at 8:23 PM

    Yes, their little script is very impersonal. I noticed how they were all tweaking it a bit to add their own flare to it, but to me, it takes away from the fact they are doing this on their own. What are scripts for? ACTING!!! So why would I want to do anything some celeb is telling me when it’s not coming from them and I can plainly see they are READING their bleeding heart speech?! 😦

    And I did catch Ryan Seacrest doing that. He has messages on there from his ‘staff’ directing his followers to the site to donate. And it looks like Ms. Keys herself can’t even hold up her end of the bargin. I think they should have had to fully close out their FaceBooks and Twitters. THEY’RE NOT DEAD, THERE JUST IN A VEGETATIVE STATE FOR THE MOMENT!!!!

     
  3. I love dirtygurls blogs

    December 6, 2010 at 10:18 AM

    Thanks, again Ms buttaflyy, for posting this I thought this was a very serious topic because I felt that the intention may have been good raising money for aids, and the money amount was too much because not everyone can afford to put 10 dollars together, people have other things they need there money for, even if it is for a good cause, but the way they did this looking at the pictures of them in the coffins, they were playing with death, older people would tell you not to get into coffins, sit in wheelchairs, play with crutches, because you could wind up in them,it’s very serious to play with death, people have died not taking life seriously, that’s your soul your are messing with and you have to take that us with the God when you die, anyway as you saw for yourself the way some of them were posed, but the beats, the pictures that got to me were him with throwing up the peace sign which means upside down cross, I saw it posted on another website for symbols and what they mean, and her creepy smile like she just knew that we would fall for this, like we weren’t smart enough to figure out what she was doing. I love the blogs Ms Buttaflyy, I will continue to support you because I seriously believe in what you do. God Bless you!

     
  4. I love dirtygurls blogs

    December 6, 2010 at 11:18 AM

    This is 2 months old, and from the mind of alicia keys&swiss beats, they had a campaign in the last days of october of this year about Buy Life, a campaign to help kids, she had these people usher, serena williams, willow and jaden, jay sean, kim kardashian, her husband, and her pregnant self posing in gray t-shirts, with a barcode across the front of it, on her website she says you can scan the barcode on the t-shirts, which begins with 6 digits which is the manufacturer identification number in the upc=universal product code, so they know exactly who bought a particular item, what bothers me is just that,you can scan it like your at the store,self serve people, scanning so that you can I went to her website, that’s how I know what she said about, keep a child alive she says your literally buying life, am I really buying life or some bull, I don’t know exactly what is about this woman, but I just couldn’t get into her “style”, her music, or her book, when she first came out, I did not fall for her song falling in love with you, and now these creepy ill advised campaigns, the color gray means depression, like in the movie 1984,it’s amazing to me how she can do all of this and get other celebrities involved with her mess, I’m not going to comment on her personal life, I’m let her deal with that. Just something on my mind after this recent failed digital campaign I am glad that it failed, I do not play with death.

     
  5. I love dirtygurls blogs

    December 6, 2010 at 11:31 AM

    Her 2 recent charity endeavors, are to borrow from her song unthinkable if she thinks that we the public are sheeple, willing to blindly follow her, and donate our hard earned money, she obviously don’t know my name, another song hit of hers, because like 50 cent she can’t get a dollar out of me, but like ill-puppet kanye let’s give a toast, that songs just fits with the transparent idea of hers, and thank you for the shout out girl.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 6, 2010 at 12:03 PM

      I totally agree with you on ‘not playing with death’. I was raised on the same principle and will stick with it. Anything that is able to cause a negative impact is nothing to play with.

      I will definitly be looking into that 1984 movie. It looks very interesting!

       
  6. Leah

    December 6, 2010 at 11:45 AM

    Funny how usher already broke his vow to stay off twitter. after he stated and released a video sayin this will be his last and bla bla bla the next day he was back lol

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 6, 2010 at 12:08 PM

      Girl, YES!!! None of them can stay off. I mentioned how Ms. Keys wasn’t able to either. They weren’t the only ones. It amazes me how these fools really thought they were that important and everyone would just ‘die’ without them on Twitter or FaceBook. They should have vowed to SHUT DOWN their Twitter and FaceBook, not just stop updating their status. They can’t handle the withdrawals.

      Maybe they forgot they are actually HUMAN like the rest of us 🙂

       
  7. motherspirit1

    December 7, 2010 at 10:27 AM

    The whole campaign just seems really ridiculous to me. If I want to give to charity, I just do it. I don’t need a “celebrity” to guilt me into it. The casket pictures are creepy. That’s interesting about the power of 6 too.

     
  8. I love dirtygurls blogs

    December 7, 2010 at 10:50 AM

    Hello, everybody who posted about the alicia keys digital death campaign this man named stewart rahr pharmaceutical billionaire, gave the money for her charity, so they are all “back from the dead”, I hope that all of them learned a lesson, you can’t play with people, now that they have that money, I really hope that they do what they say with it.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 7, 2010 at 12:27 PM

      That’s interesting that a medicine man is the one that donated all of the money to the AIDS charity. If that’s the case, why doesn’t he pay for the cure? Oh that’s right, he wouldn’t make too much money off the cure, just the meds the AIDS patients have to take.

      Sheesh!

      It’s a revolving door, I tell you! 😆

       
  9. Black Girl Thinking

    December 7, 2010 at 11:22 AM

    If I donate money to celebrity just to read their tweets or see their FB statuses you will read about it. To me this is ridiculous and just shows how much they care about their fans, who for the most part are not wealthy and cannot afford to give money to RICH people.

    And they are on those social networking sites, not just for their fans BUT for their own publicity. This publicity helps them to maintain fans, sell records etc. So to me for any fan to donate money for this cause is crazy.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 7, 2010 at 12:30 PM

      Exactly!!!!

      I see it as a scam mainly because there is no way any of them would pass up a chance for free advertisement, publicity and a self-managed fan club!

       
      • Gabrielle

        July 29, 2011 at 11:24 AM

        I love your blog keep up the good work god bless

         
      • buttaflyytulsa

        July 29, 2011 at 3:55 PM

        Thank you so much!!! And WELCOME!!! 🙂

         
  10. Sorelei

    December 10, 2010 at 2:18 PM

    This is my first time reading your blog, and I completely agree with what everyone is saying. It is absolutely ludacris and unbelieveable. it’s all a scam, anyways continue with the great work you are doing. I will be back for more updates and information. God Bless You! 😀

     
  11. I love dirtygurls blogs

    December 13, 2010 at 1:19 PM

    hey,Ms Buttaflyy,I know my boy vigilant is busy, but I am glad that he had the oppurtunity to post this story on his website, did you read what he had to say about G.I. Joe the cartoon, that was my cartoon back in the day, I almost wanted to go join the army after seeing that my best friend would call me gi-joe,anyway he had some interesting things to write in his blog about certain cartoons that aired back then, and how some of them relate to the illuminati and what’s going on today.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 13, 2010 at 1:38 PM

      Yes, I read it this morning! Very informative. I love reading VC’s work. He’s extremely well versed and knowledgable. It’s amazing how we are able to see more and more how this propaganda has been in the works right before our very eyes all along.

       
  12. Alphonse Waltmon

    December 14, 2010 at 6:49 AM

    Wow, post is really great! I agree with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates. I will directly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 14, 2010 at 12:10 PM

      Oh, thank you so much for the comment and subscription!!!

       
  13. Pudel - design

    December 14, 2010 at 1:28 PM

    Great blog;) Found you on vigilantcitizen.com.
    Sick people!
    Seriously WTF is wrong with them?
    Buy a Life back?!
    No thank`s you won`t get my money!
    I`m just waiting when the German so called celebrities would start such a stupid campaign. Everyone of them is imitating the US “VIP`s”.
    Thank you for your post and sorry for my bad English;)
    Lovely greetings

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      December 14, 2010 at 4:03 PM

      Lol! No problem, thank you for visiting!!!

      Yes, this was a crazy way to get their egos stroked. And they failed misrably 😆

       
  14. Ms. Mizani

    December 21, 2010 at 5:24 PM

    It is a sin and a shame for the rich to ask the poor for money to help with anything. Each one of those rich celebs could’ve donated to their cause without feeling the sting of spending money they don’t have, because they have it! Putting this whole campaign together was a waste of time and money. I’m sure it cost more to do this[ take these pics. and expensive clothes, jewerly, coffins, lights, food, etc.]…than what their dollar amount goal was to acheive.

     

Got something to say?

 
