RSS

…& the cycle continues.

08 Nov

I know I’m about to tattle on my age, but back in the day, who didn’t have a crush on The Boys, Another Bad Creation, or Immature? They were the perfect crushes for anyone under the age of 12. They got our little girl hearts racing, yet still pretty much talked about harmless stuff, so our parents didn’t seem to mind them as much. To the parents, it was innocent puppy love, but to us girls, it was hormonal chaos!

I can remember being in middle school totally freaking out every time this song was on the radio:

Ah, this soooo takes me back. Not going to reveal how far back, but its some where back there 😉

Anyway, doesn’t that just bring back memories of being young, dumb, and impressionable enough to think and believe all a guy had to do was say he would never lie again, and it would be all gravy? And how old was Immature at that time? 13? What did he even have to lie about that was so bad he had to promise to never lie again? Ugh, I could swear I remembered songs and videos that were more fun and more child like.

Hmmm…

That’s more like it…no, wait, this is all wrong. That song wasn’t about child-like things at all! Did lil’ man just say ‘Take a walk with me on the bridge of love, we can make love on the bridge of love’? Were they all packing dildos in their pants? What the hell is this? All though cute, did you notice each of the celebrities they portrayed has been in some kind of scandal? Most of them were sexual in manner.

Had this whole matter with Chris Stokes, Raz B, and Marques Houston not popped off, I might not have been so knocked back when viewing some throwback videos, but with the whole new light being shed on the situation, I can’t help but try to see past what has been put before me. I can only wonder what (if anything) these little boys were put through just to make a hit or sway the tweenage demographic a certain way?

Take this group, The Boys. They were signed to Motown and were actually on the top of their game when they ‘fell off’. But, according to Wikipedia, there is a different reason why we didn’t hear much more from this cute little group.

In 1993, the group’s deal with Motown expired and they were offered a new six-year contract. However, the group was upset over their treatment on the label, as Motown ignored the group’s self-produced album Saga Continues… and the acts produced by The Boys such as Small Change. The group seemingly disappeared off the face of the earth and while everyone believed Motown had dropped them, they, in fact, dropped Motown.

As the 90s progressed, the members of the group moved to the Western African state of Gambia, where they set up a recording studio. Learning the native tongue, the group began to develop a new sound and became known as The Suns of Light. The group continues to produce uplifting and positive music and release albums on a regular basis.

So, what happened that this group didn’t like how they were being ‘treated’ by the record label, and made them hop the nearest flight to West Africa? Probably the same thing that happened to Dave Chappelle.

And whatever happened to Kris Kross? I was too in love with Kris Smith (the yellow one).

Man,  ‘Alright’ was my JAM! These boys were so talented and were just tossed out like some one hit wonder. Check out this interview I found of Kris Kross, Marky Mark, and TLC. And who do you ask is interviewing them? You guessed it! The Grand Dame herself, Oprah!

Aw, isn’t Chris Smith just the cutest little thing? Anyway, even though Mark is a scene stealing motor mouth, he does make a valid point. It’s interesting when he stated ‘they only see the TV side half of it’ and how you ‘have to change’ in the business ‘because of the pressures’. And the Spoken Angel, Lisa ‘Left-Eye’ Lopez, hits the nail on the head when she mentioned the politics of the music industry.

(I’ll save the TLC issue for another post. 😉 )

I also wanted to let you hear a very insightful radio interview Chris Kelly gave regarding the falling off of Kris Kross. For some reason it’s not letting me embed the actual link, but please click here to be directed to the site. It’s a little over 20 minutes long, but trust me, you can turn it on and clean your room for all I care, but you do want to listen to the entire interview. No, there are not anyre Chris Stokes-esque allegations or any alleged molestations, but Chris does go into another form of abuse received by Jermaine Dupri.

And I’m not going to tell you what it is so you’ll listen to the interview. Hee hee hee!!

 

They must have been heading to the YMCA

Now, I know you all are tired of hearing about these guys, but unfortunately, thanks to them, we are all being made aware of what is going on with these kids. Check out this video RazB did during the beginning of the new Eddie Long issue.

And now listen to this young man as he actually tries to confront his ex-handler, Marques Houston.

And in this interview (it’s my last one I promise), Raz B goes into detail about secret meetings and who got him to retract his previous allegations and why he is ready to speak up now.

Can you imagine having to deal with all of this drama and abuse and then go out on stage and perform for all the fans like nothing is going on when they are dying inside?

And now it appears the cycle is starting over with a new batch of young boys ready to ride Willow Smith’s coat tails, as Jay Z she has re-opened the tweenage door once again.

While chillaxin’ with one of my BFF’s this past weekend, I came across this little video while watching MTV Jamz.

I must admit, when I first heard this song all I could do was giggle. As corny as they are, I have a crazy inkling there are little girls everywhere spazzing out over this little new. Then I saw their name: Mindless Behavior.

WTF?! If you’re like me, I’m pretty sure you’re wondering what kind of name is Mindless Behavior, right? Well, this is what their bio says about the group’s name:

Their movement is redefining the word mindless and sending a powerful, much needed message to youth. Mindless Behavior is a new, effortless way of thinking that promotes individuality. “If you’re confident and not afraid to stand out, you’re mindless. If you get good grades in school, you’re mindless. If you express yourself, you’re mindless.” commented the group.

Not too sure about that one, but let’s look a little deeper. Their record label is Conjunction, which is apart of Streamline, which is under Interscope. Hmmm…seems like quite a few Illuppets are under this label.

Just to name a few.

No wonder the main little boy is holding the ‘devil’ sign with his left hand! I can only hope and pray these young men are covered with the best spiritual protection around because they have been flung into one of the deadliest machines known to man: the entertainment industry.

I know we will not be able to detect everything, but we as parents and future parents need to keep a closer eye on what we are allowing our children to watch and listen to. Although all of these kids just want to share their talent with the world, we have no right to support the abuse they must suffer to ensure our entertainment quota has been filled for the day. The pain children in these situations and many others endure will carry the physical, emotional, and spiritual scars way longer than their one hit song will last.

But, hey, THAT’S JUST MY OPINION.

P.S. Seeing that this was a pretty heavy post, I wanted to leave you with something to give you a few giggles 🙂

ENJOY!!!

 
41 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2010 in Illuppets, Industry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

41 responses to “…& the cycle continues.

  1. motherspirit1

    November 8, 2010 at 10:15 AM

    SMH @ that Mindless Behavior. Despite their twisted definition, mindlessness of the masses is exactly what the elites want. They’re styled very much like B2K. Not much has changed in that regard. Not surprised about the Kris Kross/JD situation. Used to love The Boys. I had a serious crush on Hakim.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 8, 2010 at 10:59 PM

      Without the mind we cannot think, and that’s what they want.

       
      • cassi

        February 8, 2011 at 5:47 PM

        so why are u all talking because u are

         
      • buttaflyytulsa

        February 8, 2011 at 6:49 PM

        Sorry, not quite sure I understand your question, but thank you for the comment 😉

         
  2. DIRTYGURL

    November 8, 2010 at 12:10 PM

    WAIT DIDN’T THE LEAD SINGER OF THE BOYS ATTEMPT A SOLO CAREER AT ONE POINT? I ALWAYS SAY WHEN YOU HAVE A BOY GROUP, THE ONE THAT “BREAKS OUT” ON HIS OWN WAS PROBABLY WILLING TO COMPROMISE HIMSELF, OR WAS COMPRIMISED ( I GUESS THAT WOULD APPLY TO GIRL GROUPS ALSO) TO GET THAT SOLO SPOT
    GIRL THE GAME NEVER CHANGES, ONLY THE FACES.

     
  3. Leah

    November 8, 2010 at 9:51 PM

    great post! keep them coming..

    I must say first i cant stand wikipedia for any reliable source. Its 50/50, half accurate and half false. What they said about Mashonda was so wrong , saying omarion had a baby but it died lol and keri hilson birthday date and yr wrong. So just be careful when using wikipedi im just saying lol.. N.e.ways

    The boys, another bad creation and some what immature i remember hearing about them from my brother’s and sister. yeah they tell back when this came out was the jam bla bla bla lol.. well ima say my age im 20! lol so yeah there like 31 and 29 lol now i can say i was a B2k fan u know back in my day lol

    Its sad how they get them so young and manipulate them. they bring them up and then bring them down. When theyre young they dnt know whats going on or what to do. the ppl who control them make them do those types of things and it seem like its okay but until someone starts to wake up.

    Usher was takin by diddy under is wing at a young and exposing him to alot. usher said there was sex, drugs etc and made usher loose his virginity at i think 15 or 16. i believe he was 16. Now i have usher first album and diddy had usher singing about sex and relationships something usher wasnt doing at the time.. Diddy said he didnt want to make no bubble gum album he wanted to make an ablum that every one can relate too.. seriously diddy a 15 yr old singing about sex can relate to 25 yr old audience i dnt know what or where he was going with that..

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 8, 2010 at 10:57 PM

      Yeah, they have always had the young boy groups talking about issues way more mature than their age. Even little Michael Jackson sang ‘Who’s Lovin’ You?’ which was a song written by a grown man, for a grown man. Nothing about that is cute.

       
    • Lyndsay

      June 4, 2012 at 8:49 AM

      lol I look at things about books i’ve read on there just so i could correct the person who made it

       
  4. motherspirit1

    November 9, 2010 at 1:38 PM

    I just watched those Raz B videos, and they are truly heartbreaking. You can tell he has been through a lot of emotional hell and really has been wounded. Back when they were popular, I would have never guessed the sexual abuse was happening to these boys. It reminds me of Cathy O’brien’s account of the sexual abuse of Michael Jackson and his brothers.

     
  5. motherspirit1

    November 9, 2010 at 1:42 PM

    I mean Brice Taylor, not Cathy O’brien.

     
  6. len

    November 10, 2010 at 2:26 AM

    Mindless Behavior is a new, effortless way of thinking that promotes individuality. “If you’re confident and not afraid to stand out, you’re mindless. If you get good grades in school, you’re mindless. If you express yourself, you’re mindless.” commented the group

    which industry exec came up with ridiculous shit? sounds like orwellian ‘newspeak’ were war means peace and thinking is not allowed.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 10, 2010 at 2:59 AM

      No clue. I don’t get how they thought that name would be attractive in any way. 😆

       
    • motherspirit1

      November 10, 2010 at 11:41 AM

      Exactly. The name sounds like a set-up for off-the-chain behavior as they get older.

       
  7. len

    November 10, 2010 at 2:43 AM

    it’s hard to believe Brice Taylor story, not because it’s improbable, but because she’s still alive. When a slave has fufilled his/her usefulness, NWO operatives will murder them. Which is why I believe Taylor is lying. Also, Taylor is not beautiful, so her stories raise further improbability. Just doesn’t add up.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 10, 2010 at 3:07 AM

      I see your point, however, I feel they have ‘allowed’ her to live because everything she’s saying sounds beyond crazy and so far fetched and unreal, not many ‘sleepers’ would believe it. As far as her not being as pretty as you would expect a sex slave to be, makes perfect sense. Would be kind of hard to run a covert brothel operation in the White House and Senate with a bunch of Marilyn Monroes running all over Capital Hill. The fact that Brice was a ‘Plain Jane’ would have allowed her to blend in, not alarm anyone, and not really be noticed by anyone other than those who were meant to see her.

      Thank you so much for your comments and support!!! Everything counts and is appreciated!!!

       
  8. motherspirit1

    November 10, 2010 at 11:39 AM

    Brice Taylor was typical-looking American, and I think her younger pictures depict her as an attractive young woman. All that aside, I think she is still under control. She now goes by Sue Taylor, lives in North Carolina (home of many military installations and mindcontrol programming centers), and runs the EEG Centre for Neurofeedback. She even has a Toto-looking dog named Leo on staff (Wizard of Oz programming?). I agree with Buttafly. The reason why she is kept alive (same with Cathy O’Brien) is that most people won’t believe their stories. See http://www.eegcentreforneurofeedback.com/index.html

     
  9. Len

    November 10, 2010 at 12:58 PM

    I don’t think so. She would’ve been killed which is why we never hear from other sex slaves–they are killed in the end. They certainly aren’t ‘allowed’ to escape and create a life of their own. it doesn’t happen. At the very least NWO would’ve had her carted off to a mental institution for the rest of her life if anything she said were remotely true.

     
  10. Len

    November 10, 2010 at 1:04 PM

    i just checked her website and i’m even more convinced that she fabricated her story. it just doesn’t add up.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 11, 2010 at 12:54 AM

      That’s totally understandable. This is a blog to express all views an opinions of the common goal of hunting, seeking, and finding the truth. No one is wrong as long as what they are saying is thought provoking and logical.

       
  11. Ms. Mizani

    November 11, 2010 at 5:20 PM

    I hate the name of this group. It’s awful, demonic, illumanatic, and sounds on the level of Aleister Crowley….Do as thou wilt!

    Mindless Behavior it the only reason why this world is in the shape that it is in…..Mindless Behavior isn’t Christian-like, peace seeking, caring, helping others, or spreading love abundantly through acts of concern.

    Mindless Behavior is the total opposite causing pain, war, hate, greed, hunger, and all of the deadly sins.

    I’m sorry…I just couldn’t get passed the name. It’s so negative and ignorant.

     
  12. Mayan

    November 14, 2010 at 10:41 PM

    This post is right on time. Mindless Behavior: Are we getting dumper? I am late to your blog but glad I found it 🙂

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      November 14, 2010 at 10:59 PM

      Oh thank you so much & welcome to my blog! Like Lupé said, they want to dumb it down. They want us ‘mindless’. Thank you for your comment! It is greatly appreciated & necessary. Keep’em coming!!!

       
  13. Trevor

    November 25, 2010 at 12:12 PM

    understand what you wrote here. thanks a lot for sharing.

     
  14. Natecia

    January 21, 2011 at 4:28 PM

    I’m twelve years old but kno most of the worlds evil, demonic secrets. I feel really bad and ashamed of all the people sucked into the game. I’ve watched a lot of documentaryies about the origins of masonry. But, I am a big Rap/Hip Hop fan. I’m also an MB groupy; my main goal in life is to save the world from the devil. I know it’s possible if you have enough support, which is very scarce along these roads. I wish I could meet one of them and make them fall in love with me. Then I’ll tell them I know their secrets and I’m out unless they get out right now. Then I could save celeb after celeb, ’til the devil was no match 4 me. I try 2 tell some of my friends, but only half of them beleive me. I just wish it was all a big lie, but it’s not and I can’t ignore it. We need 2 stop it. Light will always defeat evil. I think I’m in denial about MB, because when I first heard the name I could see right through it, but now I think I love them 2 much 2 leave, but they can’t have my soul or my brains. I’m too smart 4 that. I still think I can get 2 the bottom of this but it will be really hard cuz our country’s so deep in it! Sometimes i wonder if there’s still any good in the world, and if I should continue living in it, or just give up. But then I think, This world needs me, and God wants me 2 help recapture the worlds beauty. I don’t know what I’m gonna do. This is really depressing but when u put it all out on paper n stuff u feel better. I just want the world 2 be beautiful and safe again. I think I can save MB for real.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      January 21, 2011 at 6:23 PM

      This has to be my most favorite comment yet!!! Thank you so much for reading & commenting. I feel extremely honored to have such a young & MATURE reader. From what I’ve read, you are well versed, articulate, & know how to convey your feelings. Sounds like I may have some friendly competition soon 😉

      I can totally understand how disheartening it feels to see some of your favorite celebs turned into ‘Illuppet’ drones. I still have a few I try not to be in denial about myself. Its awesome you are able to know & understand the problem is not with the artists themselves, but the people controling them from behind the scenes.

      I firmly believe you can reach out to them & let them know you, their fans, do know what’s going on, because they just may not be aware. The more fans express their concern, the better!

      Keep reading & spreading the TRUTH!!!

       
  15. Len

    January 22, 2011 at 12:47 AM

    Nateca,

    At 12, the best thing you can do is focus on school(get those A’s and go to college) and your family and friends. while you realize that evil exists, don’t let your youth be consumed with all this insanity. Stay off the blogs and away froom the tv as much as possible and focus on being a child–you’re 12 for goodness sakes. You will have plenty of time to save the world, so don’t try to grow up too soon.
    Focus on being the best person that you can be and keep the faith! –which it sounds like you already do. Take care.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      January 22, 2011 at 8:39 AM

      I do not agree the best thing for any 12 year old with this much knowledge to keep their heads buried in text books filled with so many untruths about our world history & warped views regarding science. That’s the problem we’re having today. Too many GROWN UPS trying to stay focused on themselves, doing whatever they can to ‘survive’, they lose their motivation, their dreams. What’s wrong with Natecia wanting to let her favorite group know she’s ‘awake’? She’s going to send them fan mail anyway. Why can’t it have a purpose? If she’s going to be surfing the net, where there are far more dangerous things for her to be reading & filling her impressionable mind with, why shouldn’t she fill her head with truths about her government & the entertainment industry we all love so much? If she was talking about her life’s goal was to find a way to stop teen pregnancy, would you still tell her the best thing for her to do it study & get good grades & remember that she’s just a kid? I would hope not. I would hope ANY adult with common sense would assist ANY child that wants to do ANY good thing in this world, & not basically tell them they’re too young to even be concerned with such issues like fascist government systems dumbing down our generations & treating them like brainless cattle pushing them in whatever direction best fitting their master plans.

      While I do not agree Natecia should become a ‘groupie’ and try to get MB to fall in love with her, guidance from her friends & family is the best thing for her. & from what I’m reading, this young lady has a sensible head on her shoulders & has the mental capacity to realize how much she is actually worth & will strive to maintain her personal integrity with proper guidance.

       
  16. Aargon

    January 22, 2011 at 1:11 PM

    Thanks 🙂

     
  17. len

    January 23, 2011 at 10:46 PM

    buttaflyytulsa,

    Natecia said: “I wish I could meet one of them and make them fall in love with me. Then I’ll tell them I know their secrets and I’m out unless they get out right now. Then I could save celeb after celeb, ’til the devil was no match 4 me. …I think I can save MB for real.”

    First off, I have serious problems with a 12 year old ‘surfing the net. ‘ This website alng with most are discussing issues that are far too adult in nature for a 12 year old to even be thinking about. I hope Natecia does indeed have good parental guidance, but I certainly wouldn’t allow my 12 year old anywhere near the internet.

    Natecia didn’t mention fascist govt, or anything else you said. She’s focused on making artist’s fall in love with her so she can ‘save’ them. The child is clearly not mature and is far too focused on what these stars are doing when she should be focused on her education, friend’s and family.

    A 12 year old that says her main goal is to ‘save the world from the devil,’ is clearly not as mature as you’re suggesting. She is a child and most 12 year olds cannot distinguish between disinfo and credible information. Saving the world is a hefty goal and I want Natecia to get an education and also enjoy her childhood, there is plenty of time for her to take on the NWO which is probably what she’s unknowingly referring to.

    While I am not a practicing Christian, this video is on piont:


    A Message for The Truth Movement – Brothers and Sisters

    At the end of the day, you have to look in the mirror and focus on who you are and why you’re here because you have to save yourself before you can save anybody else–and eventually you’ll find that some people don’t want to be saved.

    Natecia sounds like a sweet, naive child.
    Encouraging Natecia without helping her disect/breakdown the information she is attempting to process is a bad idea and will only lead to her further confusion.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      January 24, 2011 at 7:35 AM

      I would be inclined to agree with what you are saying if we lived in a better, if not perfect, world.

      From what you’re saying, it leads me to believe you have no idea what its like to be a 12 year old girl at all, much less in this day and age. With role models such as Brittany Spears, Lindsay Lohan, & Miley Cyrus, three generations of ‘perfect little girls” gone completely wrong, I’m behind any young lady that says they want to ‘save the world from the devil’. & if you think my site and many others like me have content too adult for a twelve year old, you much live in a whole in a tree deep in a forrest unknown to man. When you have ten year olds having abortions due to prostituting themselves because they have run away from an abusive home, you know there is very little left in this world a child is not able to understand. When you have 13 year olds addicted to speed balls they bought from their gym teacher to aid them in breaking track records, you know packing your child off to school just may not be the safest place for them. When you have two 12 year olds, a 13 year old, & a 14 commit suicide all together in the library of their middle school due to them constantly being picked on because of their beliefs, you’ll see children aren’t just growing up too fast, they’re going up with no guidence, goals, or self worth. They have no knowledge of who they are or who they can be because people discharge what they feel or say because they’re ‘just kids’.

      This new generation doesn’t even need to surf the net to get misinformation, they just need electricity & each other! & the funniest thing, is as fast as these young people spread information, its almost possible for the information they are getting & sending is more accurate than anything we as adults could try to prove to them.

      So while you’re busy ‘looking in the mirror’ & telling kids to focus only on themselves & anyone close to them, I’ll be working on building up our future leaders & encourage anything positive they strive to do.

       
  18. len

    January 24, 2011 at 1:20 PM

    I’m in my late 20’s, but yes, I don’t relate to kid’s today–at all. I have done some mentoring of young girls for an org sponsored by the YMCA, so I can say that I’ve talked to young girls and I’ve seen how they’re influenced by pop culture and I do my damnedest to teach them that those images are not reality and to steer them clear of negative influences. As far as building up ‘future leaders’ that is yet to be determined, but I’ve certainly built up and encouraged young dancers, artists, musicians, scholars, athletes and even teen mothers.

    If Natecia was 16 or even 14-15, It would be one thing, but she’s 12 and I see no good in encouraging a child to enter the ‘Truth Movement,’ before the child is even able to distinguish fantasy from reality, as based on some of her comments she’s not ready yet. I definitely encourage her to keep her head and heart open, but don’t waste your energy trying to save entertainers, Natecia—focus on your community of family, friends, school and speak out there.

    Buttafly, we are free to have differing opinions, so do your thing and I will do mine.

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      January 24, 2011 at 1:35 PM

      Agreeing to disagree is the 1st step to understanding 🙂 I swear, Len, you love keeping me on my toes!!! & that is a compliment in everyway 😉

       
  19. len

    January 24, 2011 at 10:31 PM

    Your blog is great Buttafly. Folks like you are the reason why I don’t have to start a blog—that and I’m scared I might say something ‘BIg Sis’ doesn’t like and wind up the TSA no-fly list!

    Take care!

     
    • buttaflyytulsa

      January 25, 2011 at 8:50 PM

      Oh, please! With as much information as you comment with, I know you have an extensive blog in your back pocket 🙂 Let your thoughts and opinions be known! You have no idea how much I learn not only from my research regarding my posts, but also from reading all of your comments and feedback. Its extremely rewarding 😉

       
  20. Lyndsay

    June 4, 2012 at 8:55 AM

    I’m so glad you posted this hun! I miss this kinda music ( ya, i’m old….deal with it!) anyways, ima say that i’m tired of lil bands like mindless behavior because it’s just another way of subliminal messages towards kids. (that song my girl by mindless behavior, I have unraveled the messages to be about domestic abuse,not a very good thing for your children to be hearing, huh? also, they will listen to it now, and as they get older, they’ll stop and think, oh my god! i used to sing this?) I love my girls! :3 (i’m a mom, yeah!)

     
  21. Tanea K.

    October 31, 2012 at 3:38 AM

    All we can do is just pray for mindless behavior that God would open their eyes, hearts, and minds and to show them whats really going on in the music industry.

    p.s. they do go to church and the reason why God has them there is because he has provided an emergency exit for them but, the real question is who is gonna take that exit? only time will tell.

     

Got something to say?

 
